Skip to Main Content

About the Executive Director/CEO

Theodore R. Ortiviz has been hired as the Executive Director/CEO of the Lafayette Housing Authority (LHA). Under Theodore's leadership, LHA has undertaken an ambitious and transformational plan to revitalize public housing in Lafayette.  

Theodore earned his Juris Doctorate from Thomas M. Cooley Law School and a Bachelor of Science degree from Colorado State University-Pueblo. Previous housing experience includes leadership positions at the Housing Authority of the City of Pueblo, Pueblo County Department of Housing and Human Services, Pueblo County Department of Social Services, National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO). 

The LHA Board of Commissioners is excited to have Mr. Ortiviz onboard.

business portrait of CEO in suit smiling at camera