Board of Commissioners

The LHA Board of Commissioners is the governing body that determines policies and resolutions of LHA. The Board approves decisions that chart the direction of current and future programs and authorizes the actions of the Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer.

The five-member Board of Commissioners is appointed by the Lafayette Consolidated Government’s Mayor-President. All commissioners are volunteers, with at least one of the five a resident. Commissioners serve staggered five-year terms.

Shelton Cobb

Shelton Cobb - Chair
Retired Educator/School Board Member/Veteran

Community Involvement:
Elderly Blind Service - Past President
St. Anthony Neighborhood Organization - Past President
Lafayette Chamber of Commerce - Member
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity - Member

Monica Gibbs

Monica Gibbs - Vice Chair
Retired Public Health Nutritionist

Community Involvement:
National Association of University Women
United Way Readers Program

Mark Becnel

Mark Becnel - Commissioner
Employee Management Solutions, LLC
Business Owner

Kim Boudreaux

Kim Boudreaux - Commissioner
Catholic Services of Acadiana
Executive Director

Community Involvement:
Board Services:
2016 - Present: Current Leadership Institute of Acadiana
2014 - Present: Current JPMorgan Chase - Louisiana Community Advisory Board
2011 - 2016 Louisiana Association of Non-Profit Organizations
2011 - 2012 Chair of Acadiana Volunteer Organizations Active in Disaster
2004 - 2006 Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist Parish Council
Acadiana Chapter of Legatus - Charter Member
Leadership of Lafayette Class XXVIII
Acadiana Regional Coalition on Homelessness & Housing - Active Member & Past Committee Chair
Lafayette Downtown Faith Alliance
Acadiana Volunteer Organizations Active in Disaster - Past Chair, Committee Chair & Active Member
Junior Leadership Lafayette Nonprofit Day - Day Chair
Leadership Lafayette - Programming Committee & Nonprofit Day Committee
Lafayette Community Health Care Community Pharmacy - Steering Committee Founding Member
Solutions to Overcoming Poverty Coalition - Past Member
Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center - Past Volunteer Eucharistic Minister

Jeanette Daigle

Jeanette Daigle - Commissioners
Retired LPN

Community Involvement:
Lafayette Area Resident Council